Need EVGA Precision App

Discussion in 'Video Cards' started by Kyle_Bennett, Sep 20, 2018.

  1. Kyle_Bennett

    Kyle_Bennett El Chingón Staff Member

    Messages:
    54,103
    Joined:
    May 18, 1997
    Can anyone share out the EVGA Precision App with OC Scanner in it. The EVGA site will not allow me to DL it, even when signed in. I guess because I did not buy cards from them.
     
  2. matt167

    matt167 Gawd

    Messages:
    577
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Ive got an older evga version. Came on a gt 730 driver disc. Has the OC scanner.
     
  3. blackacidevil

    blackacidevil Gawd

    Messages:
    573
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
  4. Kyle_Bennett

    Kyle_Bennett El Chingón Staff Member

    Messages:
    54,103
    Joined:
    May 18, 1997
    Hmm, does anyone have the new standalone package that you can DL from EVGA?
     
  5. Imhotep

    Imhotep Gawd

    Messages:
    595
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Hope this works. It is the latest version.

     
  6. Kyle_Bennett

    Kyle_Bennett El Chingón Staff Member

    Messages:
    54,103
    Joined:
    May 18, 1997
    Got it, thanks!
     
  7. Raendor

    Raendor Gawd

    Messages:
    857
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    The X1 was not released yet for anybody. Jacob was saying they’ll release beta anytime soon. XOC is the older version, not the new one for Turing launch.
     
  8. Kyle_Bennett

    Kyle_Bennett El Chingón Staff Member

    Messages:
    54,103
    Joined:
    May 18, 1997
    Ah, I am out of the loop on this for obvious reasons. I assumed OC Scanner had been launched. Maybe that is why the DL link did not work?

    https://evga.com/ocscanner/
     
  9. Raendor

    Raendor Gawd

    Messages:
    857
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Most likely. Doesn’t work for me either despite having an account with registered 1080 and 1050ti. The X1 will have inbuilt OC scanner and support down to 600 or even 500 series is promised, so they might’ve just retired the old tool. The X1 is still “Coming Soon”.
     
    Kyle_Bennett likes this.
  10. Imhotep

    Imhotep Gawd

    Messages:
    595
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    The link works but, it is only working with GForce cards just like the latest Precision XOC.
     
  11. Kyle_Bennett

    Kyle_Bennett El Chingón Staff Member

    Messages:
    54,103
    Joined:
    May 18, 1997
    I am not sure what that means. Isn't it built to work with GeForce cards?
     
  12. Imhotep

    Imhotep Gawd

    Messages:
    595
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    As in they do not support turing yet.
     
  13. Kyle_Bennett

    Kyle_Bennett El Chingón Staff Member

    Messages:
    54,103
    Joined:
    May 18, 1997
    Yeah, I think we got that, but just FYI, RTX is still branded as "GeForce," which is what was confusing about your post above.
     
  14. Imhotep

    Imhotep Gawd

    Messages:
    595
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Right, sorry for the vague description. I don't know why I was under the impression GForce no longer applies to Turing. :D
     
  15. Kyle_Bennett

    Kyle_Bennett El Chingón Staff Member

    Messages:
    54,103
    Joined:
    May 18, 1997
    Rgrt. All still GeForce for non-Titan cards. And even the damn Titan cards has GeForce branding on the actual card.....

    upload_2018-9-20_18-39-37.png
     
  16. Johnny_Utah

    Johnny_Utah Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    146
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
  17. Kyle_Bennett

    Kyle_Bennett El Chingón Staff Member

    Messages:
    54,103
    Joined:
    May 18, 1997
  18. Zepher

    Zepher [H]ipster Replacement

    Messages:
    16,453
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2001
  19. Raendor

    Raendor Gawd

    Messages:
    857
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Finally! If only it wasn’t beta and already supported 10 series. Would try on my iCX card.
     
  20. Kyle_Bennett

    Kyle_Bennett El Chingón Staff Member

    Messages:
    54,103
    Joined:
    May 18, 1997
    No I have to get some systems moved around to get this 2080 on the bench. Not exposed or grayed out on my 1080 Ti...
     
  21. Organik

    Organik n00bie

    Messages:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    I recommend using MSI Afterburner with the Riva Statistics.. evga one is sorta junk imo.
     
  22. Kyle_Bennett

    Kyle_Bennett El Chingón Staff Member

    Messages:
    54,103
    Joined:
    May 18, 1997
    Afterburner does not support Scanner yet.
     
    Starrbuck likes this.