Need advice, can anyone help today? Need to place order soon! First timer...

MachNine

n00b
Skip ahead if you don't care for a story

Hey everybody, true noob here. I know my way around a computer (programmer/game designer) but this is my first ever build and first liquid cooled computer. I purchased everything on the fly (21 hrs research starting out knowing nothing) to use immediately on a 3D design/Iray rendering project so I may have made a mistake going with the corsair H110. I'm currently overclocked at 4.8Ghz and would like to go even higer but I cant sustain 100% cpu usage for more than a few short minutes because the Vcore temp is going through the roof.

I currently dont have a good fan on it as the 3 pin fans that came with my case arn't PWM so air is barely moving but after a little looking around I think I definitely want to do a full liquid cooled set up in order to speed things up and run at 100% for days rendering video. The board has a decent heat sink but I don't want to have all the noise it would take to cool it properly 24hrs a day for days at a time. I also don't want to hit the limit of air cooling and then wish I had just gone for it in the first place. How high can this thing go?

So heres my setup followed by a few questions, thank you so much in advance, some of you have already helped me plenty.

• Corsair C70 case
  • Seasonic 1000w 80+ Platinum
  • Asus Sabertooth X79
  • Intel Core i7 3930k
  • 32GB Corsair Dominator GT ram
  • Two GTX 780's
  • Corsair H110

So first off the H110 worked way better than expected, hasn't seen much over 50C yet. But my VRM temp is scary high I have to pull it back when it hits 90.
Once I decided I wanted to properly cool this thing I also decided against trying to mod the H110 (the fittings look small and the line rests on the sharp heat sink of my ram I could move it over a bit but the top of the C70 likes it where it is) So I decided to toss the H110 and properly liquid cool everything! :D