My first build- X-QPack & Pics

WarlordOne

Limp Gawd
This is my first build and for it I chose the SFF Aspire X-Qpack because the number of features it has as well as the glowing reviews. Since the first case came in dented Newegg sent me another one courtesy of UPS. It's been about a month now and no one has called me back about picking up the first case. In another month I'm going to use it for a second project.

As far a building a PC it was far easier than I had hoped. The hardest part I'd say was trying to make all the cables fit in nicely.

Here's a quick breakdown:

$69.00- ASPIRE X-QPACK Black/Silver (for 2:p )
$82.00- Asus P4P800-VM MATX motherboard
$42.00- CT-479 adapter
$free- Celeron M 360 1.4 oc'd to 2.4Ghz
$free- ZipCD DVD/CD-RW (from my old AMD K6-II PC) modded and painted black
$138.00- 2 Gig (2x1Gig) ST DDR3200 2.5cas memory
$104.00- Maxtor 300GB SATA II 7200rpm 16MB HDD
$10.00- 3.5" USB 2.0 Card Reader
$0.99- Firewire card

total=$445.99
s/h was about $20-$25 total, no tax.

I still need to pick up a vid card for this machine but that will be determined by what I want to do with it (dvr vs gaming) and that depends on if I'm building a 2nd machine.

Pics:

Qpack exterior:
tn_DSC00719.jpg

A peek inside to show how I manage the cables, very important in a windowed case. Originally I had everything ziptied to the case but it was impossible to remove the motherboard tray without cutting every ziptie. Now I'm using cable clamps which allow me to release the wires without cutting/unplugging everything. Also notice the rounded IDE:
tn_DSC00712.jpg

Face, temps are with the fans at 40% thanks to speedfan:
tn_DSC00717.jpg

Here you can see the DVD Window mod which is lit by a red led and my Sony DVD burner currently charged with all the DVD burning duties:
tn_DSC00708.jpg

Right side showing DiamondMax10 and Asus heatsink:
tn_DSC00716.jpg