MSI Afterburner FPS limiter

Digital Viper-X-

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
13,900
I don't have this option in my settings >< is there some voodoo I need to do to enable it? I have 2.2 Beta 11.
 

xoleras

2[H]4U
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
3,551
1) enable OSD
2) Create a keyboard shortcut to OSD
3) Restart afterburner
4) Running OSD will put an app called "riva tuner" in your system tray, its the afterburner icon but has a purple 60 on it
5) Open riva tuner, go in options (click on the wrench) , enable frame rate limiter at 60
6) combine fps limiter with in game vsync
7) No microstutter
8) CCC 12 will have this feature built in apparently
 

Digital Viper-X-

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
13,900
Jesus dood, you're like the msi afterburner guru =p, thanks agian, it's now buttery smooth on all 3 screens! :D
 

xoleras

2[H]4U
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
3,551
Glad it worked :) Hopefully more people pick up on this new feature, its really nice.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
635
I can't believe I lived with the jerkiness I have had since Skyrims release and the fix was right under my nose!!!!


Thank you so much!!

Indoors I used to get a ton off stuttering but not any more!!!
 
Last edited:

offgood

n00b
Joined
Jan 26, 2013
Messages
1
I created a username just to thank you xoleras. My CS Source Go games are buttery smooth now. Fingers crossed for everything else now. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
 

Burpy

Limp Gawd
Joined
Aug 27, 2005
Messages
504
This is really a brilliant feature. I have a 120Hz LCD and limit my Skyrim to 60fps.
Skyrim is so much more enjoyable when playing with a steady smooth frame rate.

I really hope AMD adds this feature to future Catalyst drivers.
 
Top