More DLSS...

of course there is...DLSS has been proven in independent tests to be the superior upscaling tech over FSR

It's simple, the consoles dont use DLSS and game developers are focused on making it work on consoles. Hate to tell you but DLSS would take more work to verify and they obviously don't feel it's worth it since FSR works on Nvidia cards and Intel. It simply comes down to costs and as a developer I am not likely to sink extra money into something that is almost always over budget and behind schedule for a feature only some people would benefit from. Not everything in life is some huge conspiracy, it's just obvious business sense.

It's simple, the consoles dont use DLSS and game developers are focused on making it work on consoles. Hate to tell you but DLSS would take more work to verify and they obviously don't feel it's worth it since FSR works on Nvidia cards and Intel. It simply comes down to costs and as a developer I am not likely to sink extra money into something that is almost always over budget and behind schedule for a feature only some people would benefit from. Not everything in life is some huge conspiracy, it's just obvious business sense.
This is a great explanation, if it wasn't patently false.

Adding DLSS is just as easy as adding FSR. The fact that a developer adds FSR but purposely omits DLSS says worlds and the fact that AMD is already getting a pass for this by the usual suspects is fucking mind boggling.

To top it off, AMD and Nvidia's comments regarding this issue tells you everything you need to know. AMD doesn't even address the concern head-on.

To clarify, there are community sites that track the implementation of upscaling technologies, and these sites indicate that there are a number of games that support only DLSS currently (for example, see link).