LR4 is now out

yeah I bought it early this morning... $79 dollars for the upgrade is a no brainer for me... the cost is awesome... if feels like I stole the software...

It's a great upgrade indeed. I wonder if Adobe will continue this aggressive pricing when CS6 rolls out. I wouldn't mind paying $500 for PS Extended ($200 for upgrade). One can hope. :D

I really hope so I want it and I am a student, but $899 is a lot to drop on software.

^If you're a student, then why not just get the EDU version for fraction of the price? I paid $300 for CS4 Master Suite when I was in school.

^If you're a student, then why not just get the EDU version for fraction of the price? I paid $300 for CS4 Master Suite when I was in school.

The CS5.5 Master Suite costs $899 for the Edu version, $300 I can deal with that, but $899 that's a different story.

Thanks for the heads up northrop! I picked up the upgrade license last night - hard to pass up for just $80.

At first I couldn't tell the difference between the v4 and the old v2 I used to have - had to get online and watch some videos to see what was new in v4. :p Once I found out you have to switch your old files to use the new version, the difference is astounding!

The new clarity slider is pure magic! And many of the other controls seem to be much more fine-tuned as well. Can't believe how easy it is to make photos look amazing with this software. Now I just need to get out and shoot more photos so I can play with it more! :D

Did I miss something? :confused: What, where, how?

In the Develop module at the very bottom under Camera Calibration, make sure you have the Process option set to 2012 not 2010. This will switch you over to the new set of controls. The exposure controls at the top are simplified and refined a good bit, and you'll notice a drastic improvement in the quality of the Clarity control.