Looking to redo inside cable wiring..

• Thread starter Deleted member 88227
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 88227

Wonder if these tools are worth the money. I understand you could get tools that are probably cheaper that will "do the job" but being that I do a lot of my own work, not all tools are created equal even if they all are capable of getting the job done.

What I'm wondering is if their are tools better than this, for a cheaper price.

$102 - Paladin 4910 SealTite Pro Compression Cable TV "F" Kit wi th KT 8, LC CST, Flaring Tool, SealTite Pro and 10 RG6/RG6Q in Zipper Case

While I understand that, even if these are professional quality tools, that I am not a professional installer I still like the tools the professionals use. I apply the same thinking on automotive tools when I buy them too. I only like to buy tools once. ;)

So while I am about to redo a friends cable inside a house they rent, I intend to do my house eventually as well and no telling when I might do someone else's house.

Next I will be in the market to buying some RJ45 tools to terminate Ethernet cables, but I'm not worried about those just yet.

As an Amazon Associate, HardForum may earn from qualifying purchases.
Wonder if these tools are worth the money. I understand you could get tools that are probably cheaper that will "do the job" but being that I do a lot of my own work, not all tools are created equal even if they all are capable of getting the job done.

What I'm wondering is if their are tools better than this, for a cheaper price.

$102 - Paladin 4910 SealTite Pro Compression Cable TV "F" Kit wi th KT 8, LC CST, Flaring Tool, SealTite Pro and 10 RG6/RG6Q in Zipper Case

While I understand that, even if these are professional quality tools, that I am not a professional installer I still like the tools the professionals use. I apply the same thinking on automotive tools when I buy them too. I only like to buy tools once. ;)