Looking for opinions of BenQ W500 LCD Projector

I have no personal experience with this PJ...but i'm pretty sure you can easily find people at AVSforum who do. At that price and that resolution...I'd be willing to be you can find plenty of RL users who have it.

It's hard to find a review site that isn't biased

Which is why I go to AVS. You are getting opinions from 50+ people who actually own the PJ in the sub $3k group. When I bought my Z2...I knew pretty much all the good, bad, and the ugly of item. There is also a good chance of finding comparison threads as well of two similar items.

BTW...which is why I come here for reviews...not biased, just facts.

OK, will check out AVS and Projectorcentral. Thanks.

Recently I was researching subwoofers and it was reading comments at AVS that steered me away from the Paradigm PS1000 subwoofer as I was looking for a sub that is good for music and not just HT. I did go listen to the PS1000 and they were right that it is too flabby sounding for music. Very good at the price for HT though.

OK, will check out AVS and Projectorcentral. Thanks.

Recently I was researching subwoofers and it was reading comments at AVS that steered me away from the Paradigm PS1000 subwoofer as I was looking for a sub that is good for music and not just HT. I did go listen to the PS1000 and they were right that it is too flabby sounding for music. Very good at the price for HT though.

The hard part of AVS is not so much the noise level caused by the morons...but also the noise level caused by the people who are smart AND have too much money. If you spend enough time there...your filters can usually tune out both ends.

The hard part of AVS is not so much the noise level caused by the morons...but also the noise level caused by the people who are smart AND have too much money. If you spend enough time there...your filters can usually tune out both ends.
Oftentimes people fall into both categories there :p