L4D2 6.79 or 20.39/4

Thanks OP.

I bit on the bundle pack - $5 for these games, plus the free Sacrifice DLC made it all a worthy purchase

I am kinda new to the steam purchase.
where do they say how long a sale will continue, dl size and stuff like that

Thank! Picked up the 1&2 pack for my gf, she wants to game with me, so I'm building up her steam acct.

I am kinda new to the steam purchase.
where do they say how long a sale will continue, dl size and stuff like that

They often don't say how long the sale will last. There is typically a sale on the weekends (Fri/Sat/Sun) every week for a few games, and the weekday sales normally are only a few days as well. If the sale is one-day-only they normally make that very clear.

Say I buy the 4 pack and only need 2, are we allowed to post in this thread offering the other two up for "gifting"?

Say I buy the 4 pack and only need 2, are we allowed to post in this thread offering the other two up for "gifting"?

For GIFTING yes, for selling and pretending like it's gifting I would say hell no.

Aaaand it looks like I'll finally be buying L4D and L4D2, at this price there is absolutely no way I can put it off any longer... heh

As more Steam 4-pack deals began to arise, group buy threads have been allowed yes. And actually I'd be in for a copy if you're starting one :)

ah didn't see this posted and made a thread. anyways if anyone has an open spot i'd be in for l4d2

edit: pmed 2 people who posted about a group. one more want in?

Last edited:
If someones settings up a buy for L4D2 drop me a pm, interested in jumping in on one. Thanks!

Damn. Does steam offer price protection? I just bought this Friday so I can LAN with my coworkers that day.

The sale ends at 4pm on Thursday 10/7. It's listed on the main steam page (http://store.steampowered.com) on the right side:

Midweek Madness!
Left 4 Dead 2 now available on the Mac as well! Sale ends at 4pm on Thursday.