Just installed Ubuntu... Doesn't show on boot menu?

This is my first time installing anything Linux related... Kind of confusing. I originally made a new 25 gig partition using the Win7 partition tool. Then I booted from the Ubuntu CD, set it up, and manually chose the new partition that I made in Win7, formatting it as Ext3.

Then it warns me about not choosing a swap space, but I looked everywhere and saw no option for making a swap space... WTF? So I just said f-it and continued without making the swap space. It installed fine, I restarted like it said, and my Windows boot menu pops up:

Windows 7
Windows Vista

No Ubuntu... What gives?

Appreciate any help! :)

edit - Does it have to do with the mount point? I chose "/".

if It was freebsd I'd research the proper windows-bsd install order.
(freebsd bootloader).
if someone answers GRUB you might prefer GAG (below) or even
BootIt (shareware ) which I mention in other posts
Here, I'd probably install the GAG dual-boot MGR to cdr (or...) and
investigate. Or research the question. (or someone else knows
that will answer soon).
/edit/ live cd? Freebsd "disc1" afaik has one; I tried 2 linux live-cds. You
can even browse for a while with some of the better ones (maybe).

Uggghhh I'm about to give up on Linux before even trying it. How do I get the standard Windows boot menu to go away and be replaced by the GRUB thing? This is ridiculous I just want to try Linux out. :(

I just installed Ubuntu 8.10 x64 on my hdd that previously housed Windows 7 beta. I didn't shrink the drive used by Windows 7 through Computer Management. I just booted up the Ubuntu CD and there was an option how to split the drive (via a slider - first option) via its included hard drive manager. It managed everything else automatically (swap file area, etc). Now when I boot off of that hard drive, GRUB will load up and ask me which to boot (Ubuntu or Win7).