I can't even explain.

depikT

n00b
Hey Guys,
I really appreciate you reading my post and hopefully helping me out in finding a solution to my problem. I am not an expert when it comes to computers so sorry if what I say might sound distorted.
Currently I play Counterstrike 1.6 competitively, and I decided that I would reformat my computer so I would be playing off of a lessbuggier fresh copy of windows. Now, when I reformatted, everything worked fine. I installed xpy, ccleaner, and other security software. The problem is that when I installed Mozilla, the overall speed in Mozilla was abnormal to what I was used to. For example, like youtube, now when I go to youtube and select a video to watch it takes very very long to load. And when he video starts playing it is about 3/4 done loading. Another example is downloading files such as Steam. I go to steampowered.com and click on the "download steam for free" icon. The download page loads but I am sitting for probably 5 minutes waiting for a text box to appear from mozilla asking me to "Save File". When I click on save file however the download takes less than a second. Before when everything was working fine I was about to go to YouTube click on a video and watch in less than 1 second, or download a file upon clicking the mirror or whatever instantly; not having to wait basically.
I tried fixing this problem before by reformatting like 2 times but I got the same thing over and over. My computer is getting internet connection via a wireless router bridge which I flashed DD-WRT with. **Whats weird though was that the computer that has the modem next to it used to have the same problem. It was an office computer so I didn't really care. But now youtube and downloading files works exactly like it did here (the computer I have problems with) before I reformatted and vice versa. It feels like the performance of internet shifted from my computer to the one downstairs (next to the modem).**