Kingston 2x8GB 1333 Mhz ECC Memory
Silverstone ST50F 500W with short cable
Lian Li Q25

IO 151a5 w/ nappit
zraid2
10 x HD204UI 2 TB
IBM M1015 IT mode
2 x Crucial M4 64 GB

I'm hitting the 100MB/s, the motherboard has dual gigabit ports. Being a noob I tho I could some how bind them together to increase my throughput but my friend let me know that was not physically possible. He said I could segregate the data that goes through each port like one for management and other for data.

Also my main rig also have dual gigabit ports, wonder if I can use that to increase my throughput from this computer to the newly build NAS

ATM the NAS and my main computer is connected to a Netgear 3500L (tomatousb Firmware) on wireless bridge mode. Main router is a netgear wndr3700. Also have 2 computers using wireless network to access the NAS

So I google around and came to few hits

Full Duplex - can increase speed to 250MB/s ?
does router have to support? and both NIC ? Ethernet cable cat 5/6 ok?

jumbo frames - can increase throughput but have to test which one is optimal? MTU on router needs to match jumbo frames on NIC setting?

10 Gigabit is out of the question, cost too much and I don't have 10 Gigabyte switch

What other option should I be aware of too

Thanks I have no networking experience

100MB/S is fantasic on GbE, you typically lose some to overhead. Using both NICs as you describe is called Link Agregation and will not increase speed between only 2 nodes. Your NICs should automatically set to Full Duplex and they are at Full duplex if you are getting 100MB/s.
The router would only have to support GbE if you need to cross collision domains and maintain speed.
Whatever cable you have now is fine, since you are getting the maximum speed, but CAT5e is the minimum. CAT6 would allow you to get maximum speed under challenging conditions.