How can I do this?

contaminant

Limp Gawd
I want to colorize words into my side window so they are still transparent. My first thought was spray paint, but I figured that would be opaque and probably wouldn’t work the best on Plexiglas. Here's a pic of what I am trying to describe, I am not that good with PS but it came out alright. And if you have something against ATi, I don't care- I'm probably not going to use that design anyway so don't flip I just used it as an example because this is going to be a CrossFire rig.
casdesign.jpg

You want a case stricker, aka applique.

They can be made out of translucent red vinyl if you want. PM me, I might be able to help you out with that.

etch the letters, mix food dye and methelyne chloride, and dye the etch. permanantly changes the color of the acrylic

There is also translucent paint - I've used it to color plexi when I didn't have access to translucent red plexi. Should be available at arts and crafts stores.

Thanks to everyone so far, these posts are giving me the ideas I needed to overcome what was a major head scratchier lol. Keep 'em coming! :D

People use the "candy" color spraypaints to paint their tail lights on their cars red. Basically it's a transluscent red color when it's done. Just look at model paints in spray cans.

Red window Tint.

Apply to the area where you want the logo, cut with exacto knife, peel the rest. Voila, red semi-transparent decal.

contaminant said:
I want to colorize words into my side window so they are still transparent. My first thought was spray paint, but I figured that would be opaque and probably wouldn’t work the best on Plexiglas. Here's a pic of what I am trying to describe, I am not that good with PS but it came out alright. And if you have something against ATi, I don't care- I'm probably not going to use that design anyway so don't flip I just used it as an example because this is going to be a CrossFire rig.
casdesign.jpg
I think you can get that here.

DudeItsMe said: