Help! Need Audigy 2 ZS Driver CD

[Tripod]MajorPayne

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jun 15, 2004
Messages
4,945
Hi, I have misplaced my driver CD that came with my Audigy 2 ZS, and I need one. Can someone direct me to an ISO of the cd, or upload one somewhere so I can grab it? I would be eternally grateful, as my sound card has gone mildly psycho and needs those drivers. Thanks in advance! :cool:
 

jaffy

[H] Custodian
Joined
Jan 13, 2004
Messages
5,581
Umm... you guys have obviously not tried to install a Creative card without the cd. You cant. Driver updates do nothing. You will either need a cd, or an ISO. Check out the Computer Audio section here, I've seen a link posted somewhere.
 

[Tripod]MajorPayne

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jun 15, 2004
Messages
4,945
Thank you sir. I ALREADY tried the creative site, it sucks. They don't put drivers on the website, just updates and crap. Even if it is the Beta driver, which made my computer hardlock - twice. Plus, I need the Media Source Player, the EAX console, and the other stuff that's on the CD.

Yes, I already did Google search "Audigy 2 ZS Driver CD ISO" but all I got were other threads like this one and everyone got it PM'ed to them. Plus, they were other forums and such, so I thought I'd ask here. I just need the ISO to the CD, but if I find it between now and when someone helps me out, I'll post up that it's not necessary.
 

USMC2Hard4U

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Apr 4, 2003
Messages
6,154
It pisses me off how you need the CD to install drivers when you cant just DL them like everything else.


Creative = grrr
 

[Tripod]MajorPayne

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jun 15, 2004
Messages
4,945
Very good! I didn't think of that. I'm sure there's an ISO out there somewhere. And no, I don't use Kaaza, so no free porno with my ISO. :rolleyes: :p
 

Vladimir

Limp Gawd
Joined
Feb 9, 2002
Messages
361
I had the same problem a year or so ago. I can't remember where I found the .iso, but I did eventually download it. PM me and I can send you the .iso.

Vlad

Found a link:

Audigy Driver Disk
 

enelson125

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 21, 2004
Messages
485
Creative is a bunch of stupid retards. I don't understand why their driver system is so terrible.

If they didn't have their little monopoly on game sound, I would purchase another card in a heartbeat.
 

[Tripod]MajorPayne

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jun 15, 2004
Messages
4,945
Vladimir said:
I had the same problem a year or so ago. I can't remember where I found the .iso, but I did eventually download it. PM me and I can send you the .iso.

Vlad

Found a link:

Audigy Driver Disk


Thank you! I'll download that tonight after my CoD:UO clanmatch. Gahhhhh, the frustration!
 

Laxx

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jul 13, 2005
Messages
257
i have the same problem as the op. i don't know waht to do as the dl is going at about 3 kbps. i found out from random searching on google that the host is in korea. damn half way around the world. at least it's better than nothiong.

if anyone has a better way of doing this, please let me know.
 

Laxx

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jul 13, 2005
Messages
257
if you have aim or msn, i'd be glad to accept a file transfer. =] this is bugging the shit out of me. the last time i had this problem, i just took my ex-roomate's dell cd and installed drivers with his cd.
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
2,054
odd, i have a soundblaster live (black pcb) card and i got the drivers from their site........and it works just fine......i havent had the cd.......well never got the cd with drivers, my dad gave me his......

soulsaver_8229
 

mjz_5

2[H]4U
Joined
May 24, 2001
Messages
3,637
if you give me a place to upload it, i can surely do that for you. i have the audigy 2 zs ISO
 

Elderblaze

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jul 28, 2005
Messages
212
did you actually download and try to install it? Im fairly certain that the 2nd drvier (Beta) is a standalone driver that will install with no CD. I recall doing it with my A2..

Regards,
Mike

Edit: Correction, i know for a FACT they will install, as I just upgraded to X-fi and gave my A2 to my little bro and he installed them on his box with np.
 

Ultra Wide

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jul 23, 2000
Messages
1,397
just download their driver, extract the files and then go to device manager and do update drivers. point it to the files you just extracted and it's good to go.

you don't need the CD for drivers, only if you want the creative bloatware.
 

SJetski71

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Sep 6, 2002
Messages
15,541
Ultra Wide said:
just download their driver, extract the files and then go to device manager and do update drivers. point it to the files you just extracted and it's good to go.

you don't need the CD for drivers, only if you want the creative bloatware.
As mentioned above, til the arrival of those betas that was not possible. Creative only listed updates on their site, original cd was needed for the initial install.
 
Top