• Some users have recently had their accounts hijacked. It seems that the now defunct EVGA forums might have compromised your password there and seems many are using the same PW here. We would suggest you UPDATE YOUR PASSWORD and TURN ON 2FA for your account here to further secure it. None of the compromised accounts had 2FA turned on.
    Once you have enabled 2FA, your account will be updated soon to show a badge, letting other members know that you use 2FA to protect your account. This should be beneficial for everyone that uses FSFT.

Help. Is this legit?

treepop

Weaksauce
Joined
Jan 23, 2007
Messages
91
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=390771440159

This seems like an awfully good price for something with an i7 haswell and a gtx 780m.

I can't ask the seller a question, but I would like to clarify if this includes:
The gtx 780m
The haswell i7 processor
Ram
a harddrive
a motherboard
All things you would expect to find in a complete laptop. Is it identical to this?
http://www.xoticpc.com/force-msi-1763-22001-780m-msi-gt70-barebones-p-5815.html

Maybe just without the harddrive? Or it missing the hard drive, ram, and processor? I can't tell.
 
As an eBay Associate, HardForum may earn from qualifying purchases.
That is a barebone shell, it has no:

CPU
RAM
Wifi
HDD

You would need to get those yourself.
 
It has no processor, no Ram and No HDD or SSD. Other than that it's legit... It does have WiFi
 
Back
Top