good for a little laugh.....

Ok, here you go!

A Special Message to my Battlefield 2 Nemesis
An open letter to the dude who stole the vehicle I was repairing.
By Dave 'Fargo' Kosak | June 23, 2005

Hello, readers! It is the fickle nature of the large, anonymous Internet that forbids me from contacting my Battlefield 2 nemesis directly, so I'm speaking to him here, in this open forum. Yes, this column is dedicated to one person and one person only: [ST]Stryker667, with whom I had a brief but unfortunate encounter on the GameSpy West Coast Ranked Battlefield 2 server last night.

Don't remember me? Allow me to paint a picture for you, [ST]Stryker667. I was in a tank on the Karkand map, and I was at the top of the score list. I had racked up kill after kill, brushing aside infantry and vehicles alike. I'm a cautious tank driver, [ST]Stryker667: I shell from a distance, keeping my eyes on my flanks and repairing after each encounter. [ST]Stryker667, we were winning the battle. Oh yes. Between myself and my excellent-all-but-for-one-guy team, we had the map locked down. We did, [ST]Stryker667, we did indeed.

And then, as I paused in friendly territory to hop out and repair my tank, YOU jumped into it and drove it away -- still damaged! -- toward the enemy.

You didn't even have the common decency to run me over to save the effort of walking back to base.

But let me tell you something, [ST]Stryker667, let me tell you something loud and clear. I'm letting you in on a little secret. Between you and me, I had a contingency plan reserved in the event that my tank was stolen by smacktards such as yourself. Yes I did. And you want to know what my secret is, [ST]Stryker667? Five magical little words, my friend.

I pooped in your tank. That's right:

Dave 'Fargo' Kosak will do whatever it takes
to win this war.