EVO vs iPhone 4

XLeezardx

[H]ardChef
Thinking about picking one up and need to hear from users that has both.

I have been playing with Android, Blackberry, Windows Mobile and iPhone OS4. This is my first time using the iPhone and I always hear people say the Android OS is smoother and snappier than the iPhone OS, overall a true iphone killer. Thats all bullshit, i've been playing with the android on the Nexus One (1ghz snap dragon). To my experience, the iPhone OS has been the fastet and smoothest. Even my gf's 3GS is smoother than these. I am kind of interested in picking up an EVO as a work phone (company has Sprint). All EVO owners are saying that the Android OS is 10 light years far ahead of the iPhone 4 in hardware by speed and smoothness of the screen. I want to see this for myself. Should I get the EVO as a second phone?

IMG_2190.jpg

Here is the new Microsim compared to the old sim if anyone is curious.
IMG_2172.jpg

Last edited:
If you can afford it and really want too there is no harm. I'll say I am eager to get my hands on the iPhone 4. I've played with an X10 and it's faster than my 3G. I've played with the Moto Droid when I was last in the states and that was certainly faster then my 3G iPhone by a mile. Smoother as well.

"Smoothness" is subjective, you might think iOS is "smoother" due to its rounded transition effects and physics, but there are people that prefer Android's simplicity and nimbleness.

Honestly, the Evo/Nexus 1 is pretty much on par with the iPhone4 in terms of hardware, all three boasting an 1Ghz Cortex + 512MB RAM, so whoever said "Android OS is 10 light years far ahead of the iPhone 4 in hardware" is exaggerating.