Everquest 2 F2P is now live

Ocellaris

Fully [H]
Everquest 2 Extended is up and running right now. The service itself is still technically in beta as they get up to speed, however any character progress you make or content you purchase at this point will remain on your account once they pull the beta tag.

I started playing last night, I hope they make class packs available for sale without upgrading to a Gold account :eek:

Do you think my old lvl 30 ..something or other will still be there? or is this for new accounts only?

its on a new server so you character is not there. you can pay to transfer to the free server, not sure how much that is.
Posted via [H] Mobile Device

I've leveled around 30 guys to level 80 in EQ 2 from 6 boxing. It is not that much of a grind fest if you know where to level. The max is now 90. I quit over a year ago.

Any PvP in this game or is it all PvE? Might as well give it a shot since it's free...

The F2P server is PVE..I think the only PVP server now is Nagafen on the pay to play servers.

I got a migraine from the EQ2 free trial years ago :x The graphics or fov or whatever it was just made my head spin.

Played retail and won't do it again even if f2p. Thanks anyway.

LotrO on the other hand is great. Also f2p as of Sept. 10th.

The PvP is horrific. If you don't have god like pvp gear, you wont do one point of damage to someone who does. And I mean, not one point.