Does anyone mod keyboards (USB 1 to 3)?

vroom_skies

[H]ard|Gawd
Hi all,
I'm curious if anyone on here mods or knows someone that is able to modify a keyboard to switch from USB 1 to USB 3?

I've been using the Enermax Aurora for over ten years and I love almost everything about it.
However it's major down fall is that it uses USB 1 ports.

If at all possible I'd like to get them switched out.
If anyone is able to help I'd appreciate it.

Thanks

I guess it would depend on how the usb hub is connected inside but I don't think it would be doable. might have to mod in a usb3 hub, have two usb plugs at the pc end and then sleeve the cables together.

I guess it would depend on how the usb hub is connected inside but I don't think it would be doable. might have to mod in a usb3 hub, have two usb plugs at the pc end and then sleeve the cables together.

You could do it with only one USB cord.. but would still have to use audio cables for the audio of course.

1. mod in USB 3 hub into keyboard IF there is enough room
2. mod keyboard USB so it uses a mini usb plug for the cable for it.
3. Use a very short or hardwired to the USB 3 hub cable for the keyboard itself - the keyboard itself is probably already hardwired into the current built in USB hub.
4. USB 3 cable plugs into the computer

yeah I guess you could piggyback the connection. could be a could mod if there is room.

Thanks for the replies.
I've taken some pictures, so hopefully they will help.

On a side note, why does HF rotate some of the images?

Attachments

• IMG_3570.JPG
    IMG_3570.JPG
    143.4 KB · Views: 41
  • IMG_3569.JPG
    IMG_3569.JPG
    203.6 KB · Views: 46
  • IMG_3568.JPG
    IMG_3568.JPG
    116.9 KB · Views: 47
  • IMG_3571.JPG
    IMG_3571.JPG
    219.7 KB · Views: 38
  • IMG_3573.JPG
    IMG_3573.JPG
    170.1 KB · Views: 46