DMC4 Experts Thread...

Slade

2[H]4U
Ok so I'm no expert, but I'm slowly climbing up the rankings, I've gone from 8000 to 5000 in a few days.

The point of this thread is to help those in need of assistance, me for example.

How in god's name do you bring up your style ranking WITHOUT hitting them???

It's for a secret mission that's just damn annoying. I've avoided all but 2 of these missions as they are eluding me at the moment. Frustrating ones like the kill the plant things before the scarecrow is taken over... dear god...

How many times do you need to do that in order to finish that mission?
I got to that one last night and I must've taunted 20 times (I made sure to let him to the whole thing, too) and I couldn't really tell what I needed to do.
Do you just keep taunting and the mission ends or do you exit through a door? Anything else you need to do, too?
This is my first DMC in 5-6 years so I'm trying to get re-adjusted. My NG skills are helping with the stylishness (I can pull S-ranks most of the time) but things like this are losing me.

Also...do the guns really serve a purpose in combos?

How many times do you need to do that in order to finish that mission?
I got to that one last night and I must've taunted 20 times (I made sure to let him to the whole thing, too) and I couldn't really tell what I needed to do.
Do you just keep taunting and the mission ends or do you exit through a door? Anything else you need to do, too?
This is my first DMC in 5-6 years so I'm trying to get re-adjusted. My NG skills are helping with the stylishness (I can pull S-ranks most of the time) but things like this are losing me.

Also...do the guns really serve a purpose in combos?

Past mission 11, hell yes. You'll know what i mean if you are there, or when you get there :D

Also, Grim grip on the enemies in that secret mission don't count.