Disable msconfig in vista

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by Sirje31337, Nov 23, 2008.

  1. Sirje31337

    Sirje31337 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    293
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Title pretty much explains it. I did some googling and I can't figure out how to do it. You can't touch the file in Vista it won't let you do anything to it.
     
  2. Q-BZ

    Q-BZ [H]ard as it Gets

    Messages:
    18,290
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Why would you even want to do this?
     
  3. Pepster64

    Pepster64 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    332
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Setup up different accounts and don't give the others users the privilege of using msconfig is the only way I can think of doing what you want to do.
     
  4. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    11,330
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Are you sayings yours doesn't work? Works fine on mine.
     
  5. SpaceHonkey

    SpaceHonkey Gawd

    Messages:
    983
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Google "RestrictRun"
     
  6. Sirje31337

    Sirje31337 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    293
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    No it works. What I meant by that was that I am unable to change file permissions, for example.
     
  7. Sirje31337

    Sirje31337 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    293
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002