Deadspace 2.... Halp!! I am dyin'

kilgore777

Gawd
OK, I just started playing DS2 and I am really liking it. Except.....

Sometimes you get annoying tooltips in a green box. I can't get them to shut no matter what I do. I am getting killed because I can't shut them off to use the stasis (when you first gtet it) and a nasty appears and kill me right after I hack the statis unit. I have tried the "Exit Menus", escape, opening and closing the inventory in hopes that the message will leave, to no avail. I can't move, aim or anything else.

Does anyone know how to disable the menus? There is probably an easy solution, but this is driving me nuts!

Arrrrgghhhhhh

There should be an place in the options menu to disable tutorials. It is a pain in the ass. And yes, Dead Space 2 is a freaking awesome game!!!

There should be an place in the options menu to disable tutorials. It is a pain in the ass. And yes, Dead Space 2 is a freaking awesome game!!!

Hey Mac, thanks for your reply.

I have yet to find the option menu to turn this off. Did you also have this issue?

Any suggestions would be more than welcome....

You can't move? I'm surprised, I got the tooltips but only as a small alert floating to the right of my gun; it didn't prevent me from taking any type of action. They appear to be on a timer, also. You should be able to use stasis even with the menu up; is this not the case?

You can't move? I'm surprised, I got the tooltips but only as a small alert floating to the right of my gun; it didn't prevent me from taking any type of action. They appear to be on a timer, also. You should be able to use stasis even with the menu up; is this not the case?

No, I can't do anything.:(

But..... I think that I may know the answer. I am using "Toggle Aim," not just "Aim". Looksie here. It looks like this guy had the same problem.

I am at work so I can't test it now.... I will give it a go when I get there.