Corsair H100

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by BugginOuT, Sep 26, 2018.

  1. BugginOuT

    BugginOuT Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    441
    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
  2. Dermen

    Dermen Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    312
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    It says it works with H100i v2 and H100i GTX. There is a different bracket for the H100i. Neither of them mention an H100.

    Is your current mounting bracket a circle or a square?
     
  3. BugginOuT

    BugginOuT Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    441
    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Square

    The AMD bracket that came with the H100 is also square by in halves.
     
  4. Dermen

    Dermen Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    312
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    The square mounting bracket is here although it doesn't say it works for AM4. I'd email them to make sure.

    It looks like you use the square bracket and tabs to mount it to the stock AMD heatsink bracket. So if you already have an AM2/AM3 bracket it should work for AM4.
     
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2018