Coolermaster Elite 330: Problem with USB bezel

StarsFan4Life

Limp Gawd
I have a problem I can't seem to figure out. I have built three machines, all using the Coolermaster Elite 330 found here:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...119115&cm_re=elite_330-_-11-119-115-_-Product

Now, each machine has completely different parts, but all use Gigabyte motherboards (all different models, but all made within the last year to 18 months). Now, I'm no rocket scientist, but I am no idiot either. The case comes with a front bezel for both 2 USB connections and a headphone/microphone jack.

Now, here is the problem. With the machines completely built (no problems at all) and running Windows 7 Ultimate, we have a problem with the front USB connections on each of the cases. While powered up, if I plug ANYTHING usb into the fron USB connections, the power cuts off (like a short) and actually on one machine ended up shorting out the motherboard and Gigabyte was nice enough to replace it.

I contacted Coolemaster about the issue and they said they had never heard about it with this case, but they are sending replacement bezels for each case. The problem is, its basically the same bezel as before.

Now, of course, I did plug the front bezel usb connections into the correct usb connection on the motherboard (pins match up and everything)...and like I said, each motherboard is a different model, but they are all Gigabyte. The PSU's are the same in two of them (Antec Earthwatts 650wt) and the other is a generic PSU for my home server.

Anyone have any ideas?