Chrome users, need some help/advice

r3ddawn

n00b
I'm new to the Chrome browser, but I'm really enjoying it so far, compared to the slowness of FF. I have come across one weired issue though. I can play all type of media via the browser, youtube for example, seem to not have any issues anywhere, until I went to IMDB.com to watch a trailer. Pages load, images, etc.. When I click to play the video though, on any trailer, all I get is the black box, nothing ever playes. I see the box where you can, at the bottom, pick SD, 480p, etc, but the video's never load. I can't figure out why, as via FF, they do load and play. Since I can go to other sites and play videos, I was wondering if anyone knew what this was, or how to fix it. Any help would be great. It's not a huge issue, but I would like to the the reason, and possible solution, to this issue. Thanks to anyone that can help solve this problem.. (I've tried doing a search on google, can't find an answer as of yet)

Google Chrome 8.0.552.237 (Official Build 70801)
WebKit 534.10
V8 2.4.9.19
User Agent Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US) AppleWebKit/534.10 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/8.0.552.237 Safari/534.10

First off, I would run the current version of Chrome. (9.0.597.84)

Ya I just ran chrome, it auto updated, tried again, still only the black box is seen, nothing ever loads. But it does with FF, so I'm not understanding what the issue is, has to be Chrome related I would think..

Uninstall the old version, run CCleaner on the machine to wipe out the temp/installation files, use the Registry cleaner in CCleaner to clear out the gunk that Chrome might have left behind, then go into your Users\<username>\AppData\Local and Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming directories (the AppData one is hidden, might need to adjust Explorer so you can see hidden and system files, just for this task) and delete the Chrome folders you should find in there.