Cheap, quietish mechanical keyboard?

Tudz

Supreme [H]ardness
G'day all,

I'm looking for something along the line of a cherry brown type keyboard, full size with numpad, and looking for something reasonably cheap. Back home I used a silent Das Keyboard, now I'm stuck using a laptop for the next year or so and laptop keyboards make me want to eat live kittens. I'm new to the US so I'm not really sure where to go to look for cheap stuff.

At the moment the cheapest option I can see is this Coolermaster from Newegg...

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16823129003

Anyone have any other suggestions? I actually prefer the feel of Cherry Blues, so was tempted to just get a Razer Blackwidow since they're cheaper, but if I'm working late in to the night I don't want to keep my housemates awake with my clickity clack, so the browns give a similar feel but not quite so noisy.

How much do you want to spend? I'm actually probably going to be selling that exact same board here in the near future once I get a new board in.

As little as possible :D I'm only going to use it for a year, I was tempted to just buy a cheapo membrane keyboard, as typing on laptops is so uncomfortable that I feel it's slowing down my work, but figured even the cheapest mechanical keyboard would make me much happier. If it weren't for the noise, I'd get a Blackwidow instead, as they're about $20 cheaper than the coolermaster.. I won't be using it for gaming (at least I don't predict I will) mostly typing reports, emails, coding, that sort of stuff.

Basically starting from lowest cost...

Keytronics Designer Lifetime Series 29 dollars newegg if you have shoprunner. It is not a mechanical keyboard, but the design is similar to a topre realforce. In fact I would not be surprised if this is the keyboard which gave them the idea for such a design. They do require a small break-in period. PS/2 only. Not best for gaming as the f keys are a little far for most.