Built-in Office

Status
Not open for further replies.

jen4950

[H]F Junkie
I'm starting my next project- build out of my office..

Completely modular so I can take it with me if I leave this house- I'll just build new modules if it doesn't fit in the new room..

Well- let the pics begin...

Before Pictures: (toronado came thru- moving pains..)

PICT7711.jpg

Only salvaged part of old desk-
PICT7712.jpg

Pic of old desk in it's hey-day (200 miles away in College Station..- obviously ripped out of it's home- suprized it fared as well as it did :D ):
Desk_004.jpg

These cables go somewhere... :D
PICT7713.jpg

PICT7714.jpg

I'll post my tools etc later.... There is 1 critical tool; the miter saw.. Notice no wood putty on 7719...

jen4950 said:
:D

Nope- I'm an engineer- pre-fab doesn't suit me well :D
nah, i wasj ust saying the base of that reminded me of the jerker :)

10k desk for 1g does sound awesome, and feasible. Not to mention this will be better!

are you a chick?

randyc said:
nah, i wasj ust saying the base of that reminded me of the jerker :)

10k desk for 1g does sound awesome, and feasible. Not to mention this will be better!

are you a chick?

Check out my saw:

SAW_Mother_Fucker.jpg

Is that a woman's saw? ( dikes don't count dammit) ;) - trying to get a rise out of the [H] :cool:

Hey jen4950 you might want to rephrase what you just said in the parentheses there. I know it could get some people upset.

That looks to be shaping up to be one heck of a' sturdy desk! :eek:

wtf...
a mod just edited a post in your thread for being off subject :-/
Isn't that the job of the thread starter to decide!

Either way, I'm looking forward to more on the project.
I'm curious on what type of modules your putting in?

randyc said:
wtf...
a mod just edited a post in your thread for being off subject :-/
Isn't that the job of the thread starter to decide!

Either way, I'm looking forward to more on the project.
I'm curious on what type of modules your putting in?