Best wired router for home use

Sphexi

Limp Gawd
I've been using a BEFSR41 Linksys wired router for a few years now, it runs pretty decently, but about once or twice a day for the last week or so it's started locking up. I can't access the internal page, can't do much of anything short of yanking the power cord and reset it, which works pretty well. Haven't changed anything in my setup so I know it's nothing that I did, I'm betting it's just old and starting to wear out, 3 or 4 years of 24/7 [H]ardcore usage will do that to almost anything I suppose.

Few requirements that I have of new hardware:

- 4 port LAN switch
- Router with NAT
- Port forwarding for Bit Torrent/MSN/etc.
- Static routing (I have a wireless router setup as an AP, need to route traffic to it)
- Support for Source without rolling back the Firmware (will explain lower down)

I've been looking at D-Link, another Linksys, and a few other brands I'm not so familiar with, such as Zonet and Xterasys.

As for the Steam thing, there's a known "issue" that Steam seems to have with certain (aka a LOT) of routers/firmware that causes connection issues, as you can see at the following link http://steampowered.custhelp.com/cg...mtzeXMgcm91dGVyIGZpcm13YXJl&p_li=&p_topview=1

The Linksys BEFSR41 has such an issue, which means I have to keep the firmware on it back in the 2003 era for it to work at all with Steam, which is kind of stupid as it's obviously a Steam issue, but they refuse to acknowledge or fix it, so I'll deal. Seems that Actiontec and Linksys routers are having the most problems, but I'd like feedback from owners of other hardware who use Steam, if possible.

Basically, I'd like recommendations based on personal experience, I'm willing to spend upwards of $50-$60 for a decent box, and like I said it doesn't have to be wireless as I already have a wireless AP setup, and would actually prefer to keep them separate (I'm paranoid like that, damn you Linksys 802.11B crap routers).