Best Temp/Fan/Power monitor Ryzen 2600?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by rudedog89, Jan 27, 2019.

  1. rudedog89

    rudedog89 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    213
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Currently, I am using the CAM NZXT software, and even though its ok, I would like something a little more configurable.

    On my old system, I was using Open Hardware. I loved it. The widget was configurable is why. Unfortunately it has not been updated for Ryzen, etc.

    Does anyone have a good monitor software like Open Hardware with a customization widget?

    I have tried searching and all the suggestions I have read are . HWInfo, CAM, CPU Temp. None of them have a configurable dashboard or widget.

    Thanks in advance for you help.
     
  2. rudedog89

    rudedog89 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    213
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
  3. FearTheCow

    FearTheCow [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    4,686
    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    I am using a corsair commander pro, gets the job done and is pretty easy to use. The only thing I don't like is the way it logs data really only gives a min/max.
     
  4. rudedog89

    rudedog89 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    213
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Fear, I don't know if I want to pay $70 for something, but, if it works, I might look into it.

    Question, do you have to use that module to use the software?
     
  5. FearTheCow

    FearTheCow [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    4,686
    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    Yup, you are locked into using the commander, just saw you want to use a widget, the only options for corsair icue software is having the program dashboard window open or the built in windows "pop up" screen.

    I have 6 fans, corsair led strips, and a water temp sensor connected to my commander pro. I am really hoping they update the software to have better logging sooner or later, only being able to have a general idea of temps in the graphs kind of sucks, though I am mostly interested in idle and max temps myself.

    What exactly are you looking for? I am happy to give yes/no/more detailed answers on what icue/corsair commander can and cannot do.
     
  6. DedEmbryonicCe11

    DedEmbryonicCe11 [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,554
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Have you looked at HWMonitor Pro?
     
  7. rudedog89

    rudedog89 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    213
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Ded,

    I did look into that one as well, but, didn't notice any widgets with it.

    What I have been using and seems to work fine is, HWInfo64 with the windows gagdets . Seems to be working for me.

    Thanks for the suggestion