Beginner question

Yes_sir21

Weaksauce
I am creating my first site and im new to programming so be nice :p. , I have a calender on my site which has next, previous month button. But when i press the press those buttons it takes me out of the my site and the next month appears alone on a blank site. How can i get this right ?

This is the code calendar code.
Code:
<?php

function generate_calendar($year, $month, $days = array(), $day_name_length = 3, $month_href = NULL, $first_day = 0, $pn = array()){
	$first_of_month = gmmktime(0,0,0,$month,1,$year);

$day_names = array(); #generate all the day names according to the current locale
	for($n=0,$t=(3+$first_day)*86400; $n<7; $n++,$t+=86400) #January 4, 1970 was a Sunday
		$day_names[$n] = ucfirst(gmstrftime('%A',$t)); #%A means full textual day name

list($month, $year, $month_name, $weekday) = explode(',',gmstrftime('%m,%Y,%B,%w',$first_of_month));
	$weekday = ($weekday + 7 - $first_day) % 7; #adjust for $first_day
	$title   = htmlentities(ucfirst($month_name)).'&nbsp;'.$year;  #note that some locales don't capitalize month and day names

@list($p, $pl) = each($pn); @list($n, $nl) = each($pn); #previous and next links, if applicable
	if($p) $p = '<span class="calendar-prev">'.($pl ? '<a href="'.htmlspecialchars($pl).'">'.$p.'</a>' : $p).'</span>&nbsp;';
	if($n) $n = '&nbsp;<span class="calendar-next">'.($nl ? '<a href="'.htmlspecialchars($nl).'">'.$n.'</a>' : $n).'</span>';
	$calendar = '<table class="calendar">'."\n".
		'<caption class="calendar-month">'.$p.($month_href ? '<a href="'.htmlspecialchars($month_href).'">'.$title.'</a>' : $title).$n."</caption>\n<tr>";

if($day_name_length){ #if the day names should be shown ($day_name_length > 0)
		#if day_name_length is >3, the full name of the day will be printed
		foreach($day_names as $d)
			$calendar .= '<th abbr="'.htmlentities($d).'">'.htmlentities($day_name_length < 4 ? substr($d,0,$day_name_length) : $d).'</th>';
		$calendar .= "</tr>\n<tr>";
	}