ASUS Terminator T1-C3

I already have a PC Engines WRAP for that purpose, but I do agree with you with that.. if only they made an even smaller case then that one, something with only one 5.25" and no floppy. Like a little mini-desktop getup...

dam i want that thing! Can someone please suggest possible uses for it?

dam i want that thing! Can someone please suggest possible uses for it?

-file server (can do two sata drives.. 2x500gb ftw?)
-router (IDE->CF adapter)
-possible carputer? It's kind of big for that, but some modding can go a long way

You want it, but you dont know what to do with it? o_O

yeah i know, im a sad, sad person.

Seriously though, I am new to file/print/ftp servers. I have a strong desire to learn linux and as much as I can and because of the price and modest specs, this looks like a machine for me to experiment with.

Sorry for looking like a noob, but the only way to learn is to be honest and admit my lack of knowledge

Would this system be good to run windows 95b? LoL... I have an old Pentium 266 in the garage w/ 128 ram, or should I just use that? :) I think this would be fun though. :-(

Yea, 95, 98, quite possibly 2k..

any textual linux would scream on it, I am not sure how well gnome or kde will run, but I will find out on monday when it gets here!

Yea, 95, 98, quite possibly 2k..

any textual linux would scream on it, I am not sure how well gnome or kde will run, but I will find out on monday when it gets here!

When I had KDE & Gnome on a P3 Tualatin 1.4, it was pretty good. :) Wouldn't this system ~ about same performance? Although I was using a FX 5500 PCI card. woohoo

When I had KDE & Gnome on a P3 Tualatin 1.4, it was pretty good. :) Wouldn't this system ~ about same performance? Although I was using a FX 5500 PCI card. woohoo

1400mhz P3 Tulatin > 800mhz Via C3.