Antec P180 Hacks/Mods

nismohks

Limp Gawd
So i have a P180 with a bunch of crap listed in my sig inside.

anyway, cable management is a bitch i have found.

Anyone have any hints or suggestions to make the management better? i've got wires EVERYWHERE. damn quiet though lol

i have thought of cutting up some metal or drilling holes in the mobo tray or th hard drive/psu separator, but don't know where would be the best

Take into consideration i am a VERY novice modder and power tool operator. put it this way the last time i used tools i put a chisel right into my finger, theres a "U" shaped scar on my finger now

thanks.

Current Setup:

p1040512sa7.jpg

p1040516fb1.jpg

p1040517mb8.jpg

p1040513ob8.jpg

p1040518kn6.jpg

use a dremel and cut the holes behind the mobo tray thats wat i did thats the only way to go i recon makes it look way better il send u pic off inside and il send u pic of behind the mobo tray when i get bak from school
f_P7240471m_8beb69b.jpg

Also for my p180, rather than cut holes int he MoBo tray (which i am actually going to do very soon now..) i wired the sata cables and case usb/firewire/power switch cables into the 3.25 inch drive holder and though the holes on the bottom so they come out right next to the HDD rack, then i pull them though and have them come out just when i need them to .. for the ide cables i duck taped though to the back of the drive bay and upper HDD rack so they are out of the way. same w/ power cables, rather than having a bunch everywhere, i had 1 cord of molex connectors go up the back (from behind the lower HDD rack and up to the top where i connected all the fans + drives.

it worked well, and no tools required, only the 24 pin power connector was really obvious and wired just like yours.