All-in-one LAN Case Mod Idea

board2death986

[H]ard|Gawd
So I've been a part of my local LAN scene for about 5 years and I've constantly been changing my setup to be more LAN party friendly. I started with a full tower steel case and CRT back then and my setup now isn't too horrible. I have a Coolermaster Storm Scout, I use a geargrip with my LCD and a backpack for accessories. This isn't bad but it's still a bit bulky and awkward. My idea is to basically incorporate all of these things into one item. Let me just list the modifications for easier understanding.

-Mid or full tower case
-Built in LCD (around 22 inches if possible)
-Built in power strip / surge protector (I only use 2 power plugs anyway, everything else is USB powered)
-Wheels and a telescopic handle like a luggage dolly

This in itself is a big task if it's even feasible, which I'm hoping some of you can enlighten me on the issues I'm definitely going to face. I don't have a whole lot of metal cutting or wiring experience so I might have to have some of this done by another party. This along with a strap-on pouch system like this http://www.geargrip.com/details_ggg2.php?UID=17576512224c64f228afc9e would make the setup a one item affair. Some of you will think I'm crazy to consider this and that my current setup isn't really that bad, but I'm always looking to optimize and consolidate things when I can and this sounded like a fun challenge so I figure what the hell, at least finish the conceptual part and go from there.

One obvious issue I'll face using something like this is if it becomes too heavy and I can't put the case on top of the surface I have it renders the LCD useless. If i was a rich bastard I could just buy a beefy all in one PC, but that isn't [H] at all =P

or do what some of our guys at lan do... use a wall mount on the side panel to attach monitor to the case.