Adobe Premiere NO AUDIO

Discussion in 'General Software' started by roninblade, Jan 6, 2007.

  1. roninblade

    roninblade [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    2,031
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
  2. Billiam411

    Billiam411 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    197
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    the audio codec for your file is not installed/supported by adobe premiere. i've had that happen multiple times, i had to re-encode the video into raw avi before i could properly import it into premiere. it sucks, i know, but if anyone knows how to actually fix this problem rather then avoid it, please post!
     
  3. roninblade

    roninblade [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    2,031
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    what codec do i have to install? I have K-Lite Codec Pack installed
     
  4. roninblade

    roninblade [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    2,031
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
  5. Doyan

    Doyan n00bie

    Messages:
    18
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    You need to tell us what your audio is encoded in/with. Premiere is picky about its audio, if you can swing it the best format is gonna be .wav
     
  6. roninblade

    roninblade [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    2,031
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    This is so messed up, this worked a couple of months ago, and I was still using K-Lite Codec Pack, is there another Video Editor that anyone can reccoment that is compatible with Vista, i tryed Pinnacle, but it wasnt supported by Vista
     
  7. roninblade

    roninblade [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    2,031
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
  8. roninblade

    roninblade [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    2,031
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004