a few problems that i would like answered please

[H]otspringtamago

Weaksauce
i'd first like to thank anyone who is reading this and willing to help me with my problems.

first off, the computer i'm dealing with is an hp pavilion xt 878 that has had a tdk 48x burner replace the stock 8x burner, the original pc1600 256mb stick replaced by 2 512mb sticks of pc 2100, tnt2 ultra replaced by a gf4ti4600, and an sb audigy added, with the dial-up modem taken out. it is also running an athlon 1.3ghz, has an 8x dvd-rom, and an 80gb harddrive that i have no knowledge about. the side panel is removed in order to cool it properly because it heats up like mad with the side panel on.

now problems i've been having recently are with blue screens of death. every once in a while when i'm playing cs, the screen will cut out and on the top left it says somethings, chiefly that there is a memory pairty error.

also, my cd burner has been having trouble buring to memorex media. i was wondering if it's the media or just that tdk burners have trouble writing to media made by other companies.

i again thank whoever will help me with my problems. and before you tell me to upgrade, i will be doing so in a few weeks/months because i am working on scraping up the money. :) thank you again!

If you are getting memory errors, there's no better way to get a first look than running Memtest86. The program will create a bootable floppy that autoruns the program. Enable all tests, and let it go all night. In the morning, "No errors" is the rignt answer.

....and, welcome to the forums...:cool:

Cheers - B.B.S.

case = open
int x
if case == dirty:
run cleancase.exe
//use a compressed can of air
else:
print "Good job"

if x == 0:
goto: http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=710208
//tweak guide, written by your's truly, may help, might not...try doing
//the first 6 (or 7?) things, the ones numbered, those might solve
//instability problems

if x == 1: