6K Threadripper Workstation Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brashen

Gawd
Hi [H]

Its been 10 years since my last proper from the ground up build. I need a new power horse workstation and I've been banging my head against the wall with all the reviews, erroneous threads and forums.

Im in desperate need of your help!

1) What will you be doing with this PC? Gaming? Photoshop? Web browsing? etc

Im a concept artist that does 3D modeling animation both in 3D and 2D, Illustration and design. The programs I mainly use are Houdini, 3DS Max, After Effects, Zbrush, Photoshop, Illustrator, Substance Painter

2) What's your budget? Are tax and shipping included?

USD 6000 Tax and Shipping not included

3) Which country do you live in? If the U.S, please tell us the state and city if possible.

I live outside the states but my friend will be bringing all of the parts with them from the states. Michigan

4) What exact parts do you need for that budget? CPU, RAM, case, etc. The word "Everything" is not a valid answer. Please list out all the parts you'll need.

CPU, MOBO, GPU, RAM, HARDRIVES, PSU, OS, Case, CPU Water Cooling

5) If reusing any parts, what parts will you be reusing? Please be especially specific about the power supply. List make and model.

None

6) Will you be overclocking?

Not If I can help it, I need this to be as stable as possible.

7) What is the max resolution of your monitor? What size is it?

Dual 4k Screens

8) When do you plan on building/buying the PC?

November

9) What features do you need in a motherboard? RAID? Crossfire or SLI support? eSATA? Onboard video (as a backup or main GPU)? etc.

Frankly at a loss here, the more PCI Labes the better

10) Do you already have a legit and reusable/transferable OS key/license? If yes, what OS? Is it 32bit or 64bit?

No I will be purchasing this.