~2k Gaming rig build

Looking for some advice and I'm hoping what I bought so far isn't too bad. My goal is a brand new gaming pc to use with a 27" 1920x1080 monitor. I need all new equipment except for the monitor and a few items I bought for what I hope were good prices during black friday. This is my first build in about 10 years so I'm flying by the seat of my pants reading tomshardware reviews and hardforum threads.

HW bought:
OCZ ZX Series 1000W 80PLUS Gold Power Supply- $149.99-$20 rebate = $129.00
OCZ Vertex 3 VTX3MI-25SAT3-240G 2.5" 240GB SSD = $159.99-$20 rebate = $139.99
Intel Core i7-3930K = $499.99

1) What will you be doing with this PC? Gaming? Photoshop? Web browsing? etc
Gaming, web browsing, streaming videos, ripping dvds/blurays.

2) What's your budget? Are tax and shipping included?
Around $2000. I'm more concerned to get the best bang for my buck long term. I expect to keep this build for around 4 years and probably upgrade to crossfire when the games start lagging and/or i want a 3x27" monitor setup.

3) Which country do you live in? If the U.S, please tell us the state and city if possible.
US

4) What exact parts do you need for that budget? CPU, RAM, case, etc. The word "Everything" is not a valid answer. Please list out all the parts you'll need.
Motherboard
Ram
Case (would like something with a plexiglass side which can be relatively quiet)
GPU- Radeon7970?
Heatsink- Corsair h100? currently on sale...
KVM switch- DVI/hdmi with 2 inputs
Mechanical keyboard, would like full backlit without number pad and cherry brown if possible
Mouse- my old logitech g7 is only connecting intermittently so I need a new mouse. Smaller the better really.

5) If reusing any parts, what parts will you be reusing? Please be especially specific about the power supply. List make and model.
Asus 27" 1920x1080 monitor
Acer 23" 1920x1080 monitor

6) Will you be overclocking?
yes

7) What is the max resolution of your monitor? What size is it?