I have a 2008 R2 Server running AD-DS, DHCP, DNS and some other things.
The problem I have is that the server is listed twice in Network Places with two different names.
I changed the name of the server somewhere inbetween adding the roles and now I have //Server and //WIN-XXXXXX having the same shared folders.
Is there a way to remove the //WIN-XXXXXX entry??
The problem I have is that the server is listed twice in Network Places with two different names.
I changed the name of the server somewhere inbetween adding the roles and now I have //Server and //WIN-XXXXXX having the same shared folders.
Is there a way to remove the //WIN-XXXXXX entry??
