SYSPREP Windows XP Pro w/ SP2 installed HLP!

SuperG

Limp Gawd
Hi all,

I have a computer in which I have just done a fresh install of Windows XP Professional w/ SP2. I have installed all the software needed. I would now like to use a program called sysprep, which will allow me to create an image, which I can use on other computers which have different hardware components, etc. Now my quesion is, how do I use this Sysprep program. I am completely new to it. As far as options go, I would like to use most/all options regarding reconfiguring. Meaning, I would like to redetect all hardware, create new sids, create new profiles, new users, new admin passwd, new computer name, user name, organization, etc. Basically most all the things needed to make the deployment a completely new computer (just with all the software/configurations installed). I used the setup manager to create an answer file (sysprep.inf). Here is what mine looks like:

;SetupMgrTag
[Unattended]
InstallFilesPath=C:\sysprep\i386

[GuiUnattended]
EncryptedAdminPassword=NO
OEMSkipRegional=1
TimeZone=20

[UserData]
ProductKey=My-Product-Key-.....-.....
FullName=""
OrgName=""
ComputerName=*

[Display]
Xresolution=800
YResolution=600

[TapiLocation]
CountryCode=1

[RegionalSettings]
LanguageGroup=1

[SetupMgr]
DistFolder=C:\sysprep\i386
DistShare=windist

[Identification]
JoinWorkgroup=WORKGROUP

[Networking]
InstallDefaultComponents=Yes