"QPI / Processor Uncore" voltage

Momo

Gawd
Ok, so i'm new to overclocking a core i7.

I've got an intel DX58S0 motherboard, and i've got what appears to be a stable overclock at 3.52ghz, memory at 1.5v, and "QPI / Processor Uncore" (that's what the intel bios calls it) at 1.35v

Is 1.35v safe for the "QPI/Processor Uncore"?
If i drop this voltage at all, keeping the clocks the same, it becomes unstable within windows.

My temps dont go over 80 celcius under full load (running P95, 8 threads) .... when gaming they dont go over 60 celcius it seems.

Any help here would be greatly appreciated. I like the stable OC, but I dont want to shorten the life of the processor / motherboard. The processor core voltage itself is still stock IIRC.

Anyone know a good program that can tell me all this info in windows 7 64-bit accurately? ... I was using the Intel Desktop Control Center (not supported for windows 7 yet, they are working on it now though, confirmed by intel tech support last night)

Are you using auto vcore voltage? At 3.6ghz i was running 1.18 vcore set in bios manually with qpi at 1.2125, ive now upped my bclk to 183x21 (turbo enabled) vcore at 1.2750, qpi at 1.300, memory voltage at 1.64. Id suggest using manual voltages particularly for qpi and vcore, this way you can se them a bit lower which will help with temps. Btw, 1.35 qpi is the max reccomended.

here's a what my motherboard has in terms of voltage adjustments.
CPU Core: Either static from 1.0000V to 1.6000V (in 0.0125V increments) or dynamic from +0.000V to +0.489V
CPU Uncore & QPI(...commonly called CPU VTT...)I: 1.150V to 1.800V (in 0.025V increments)
Vdimm: 1.50V to 2.50V (in 0.04V increments)
IOH (Northbridge): 1.100V to 1.500V (in 0.025V increments)

Will setting the CPU core to static at a level where it's stable now allow me to lower the CPU Uncore / VTT voltage ??

link to source for mobo info: http://vr-zone.com/print/5-way-x58-motherboard-roundup-part-1/6298.html