Ordering Help Needed for 2405

swerve

n00b
Hi everyone. :) First Id like to thank everyone for making my new monitor choice easier. It seems the 2405 is well liked on these boards, and in other areas on the net.

My Compaq v90 monitor died about a week ago, so i ordered the 2405 from dell.ca at full price(not knowing any better) (1399$) came to about $1608.85 shipped with the taxes... (ouch) I later found a thread in this forum saying that if you talk to a rep you can sometimes get them to lower the price for a bit, so i canceled my order and called a rep and managed to get the monitor for 15% off, or $1384 shipped :D (not bad , quite good savings there)

Now im completely new to ordering stuff online, its my first time. I placed this order last monday.. and its been in processing all week.(even called my cc company to make sure it will go through)

Here is where the problem comes in. I load up the forums last night and notice that there is a thread about the 2405 and the other 20" widescreen on sale for 1 day only with a coupon. (i had 2 hours to act and i decided i would place an order for one online
Sub-Total was $989.00 after taxes and shipping it came to $1,137.35! :eek: not bad $247 off the previous order...

Problem is my card was maxed out from the one i placed earlier this week... (I knew this but i ordered anyway since I know they need a buisness day or 2 to process it) I was hopeing I would be able to call dell first thing monday morning, cancel the first one and go ahead with this one. ( I would have called them yesterday but Customer Care is only available mon-fri 8am-9pm) :confused: