Child of Wonder
2[H]4U
- Joined
- May 22, 2006
- Messages
- 3,270
Working with a client who mistakenly set up SSO in HA mode with the primary node being in their primary DC and the secondary node being in their DR site. Obviously this won't do them much good when the primary DC goes down and the secondary HA node can no longer reach the SSO database and since we're setting up SRM for them, they kind of need SSO to work at the DR.
I've been looking over the KB and documentation but can't find anything. What would be the proper procedure for breaking this SSO HA configuration? Is it as simple as uninstalling SSO on the server at the DR site or will that cause problems on the primary SSO node?
I've been looking over the KB and documentation but can't find anything. What would be the proper procedure for breaking this SSO HA configuration? Is it as simple as uninstalling SSO on the server at the DR site or will that cause problems on the primary SSO node?