anyone have MCSE Exam 70-284 Implementing and Managing Microsoft Exchange Server 20

AMD_Gamer

Fully [H]
has anyone here taken the MCSE exam Exam 70-284 Implementing and Managing Microsoft Exchange Server 2003? im almost done with my training videos and i have learned alot about exchange 2003 and how to use it so i have been contimplating looking to take the test but im not sure if im ready for it, what kinds of stuff is on the test and how many questions? this would be the first test i am taking for MCSA/MCSE it would be my elective for one of them i started learning exchange because i always wanted to learn how to use it. if i know a great deal about it would it be recommended to take?

i know alot of the books cover how to do things like clustering, and upgrading from older exchange versions or other email servers like lotus and how to migrate, thats the only stuff i would not be good with since i just have exchange running on my small home network not a huge company with thousands of email enabled users but other than that i know how to do pretty much everything with exchange 2003 just dont have lots of experiance.

I would recomend getting VMware and go over the upgrade and migration stuff. It probably will be on the test. I haven't taken that exact test, but with most of the MS tests, a little real world experience goes a long way.

MorfiusX said:
I would recomend getting VMware and go over the upgrade and migration stuff. It probably will be on the test. I haven't taken that exact test, but with most of the MS tests, a little real world experience goes a long way.

how many questions and all that

I dont know why you're jumping straight to Exchange however... seems kind of backwards to not pass some of the Windows Server 2003 exams. But whatever. If I recall, the amount of questions were either 35 or 50.

As for what the exam covers, go to Microsoft's website and look it up. It's too much for me to list and I'm too lazy to look it up for you.