A game to create weapons?

Decker87

Limp Gawd
Is there any game where you can create complex weapons? My favorite part of any game is being able to customize...design things. I am an engineer at heart. I've seen games like age of wonders where you can design a weapon with simple stats like +3 to attack and so on, but I am looking for a modern game involving guns and more complex weapons.

Decker87 said:
Is there any game where you can create complex weapons? My favorite part of any game is being able to customize...design things. I am an engineer at heart. I've seen games like age of wonders where you can design a weapon with simple stats like +3 to attack and so on, but I am looking for a modern game involving guns and more complex weapons.

Pariah. a little bit. but dude, the ending sucks.

dont know if you have a ps2 or not but the new socom 3 will be able to do this. you want a sileny gun you put on the silencer, you want a scope, you put on the scope. you want tp have a thermal scope you pit on the thermla scope. you can even chose different stocks and stands, that effect your aim, scuracy and overal player speed

There's more of this kind of things in turn-based games, for what I guess are obvious reasons.
Alpha Centauri let's you design your units from the parts you've researched, as does Space Empires. Both are highly addictive if you're into that sort of games.
(However, this is "units", not "weapons".)

Units are essentially weapons. And designing a weapon for a unit to use is essentially designing a unit as well...thanks! I'm going to try alpha centauri. I have a radeon 9600 pro, will that run the game well (made by ati)?