Intentionally locking out a vendor that works previously is pretty sneaky.
As a side note, i've dug heavily into the firmwares and have found a command called "approvedrive" so it seems there is an override command. But to override it you need a key. would love to figure that out.
Can anyone confirm the truth about this whole vendor lock out thing???
Because we have tons of EQ's so when a warranty runs out we can still get firmwares and stuff. And although we use all the old ones for stuff that is mostly testing, i will be very pissed if i updated the firmware and my EQ...