Best CAD Program for Case Design

Zok

Limp Gawd
I have decided to take it upon myself and fabricate my own (unconventional) case from scratch this summer, but I am a newb when it comes to CAD related programs. All my designs thus far have been on paper. I would hopefully like to find out what is A) The best program for CAD B)Easiest program for CAD and C) Best mix of both. I thank everyone in advance.

Beeing new to CAD, I'd suggest a very simple program like SketchUp. I think you can still download a demo of the program for free -and, if you do chose to pay for it, it is only a couple hundread instead of a couple thousand like AutoCAD platforms are (which I use). SketchUp is intended mainly for Architecture but you should find it's ease of use pretty useful for other designs as well. They also have tons of video tutorials on their website you can download for free.

http://www.sketchup.com/

Awesome, thanks. You say AutoCAD is the best? Price really isn't a factor in my decision, so maybe I should check that out as well? Or too complicated?

Where can I find info on that? I googled it, but it only brought up tutorials for it.

Also, I was wondering if there was perhaps a CAD program more suited for object creation than architectural(sp?)?