WTB Micro-ATX AMD AM3+ DDR3 MOBO

Discussion in 'For Sale / Trade' started by Sniper X, Aug 15, 2017.

  1. Sniper X

    Sniper X Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    240
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    I'm looking for a used motherboard to replace a BioSTAR A880GZ that is having compatibility issues with a Radeon 380x, Basically it won't post even after trying to update bios and trying other troubleshooting tips. Card is tested OK.

    Requirements: Micro-ATX, Support for an AMD FX-4100 Zambezi 95W CPU,2 sticks of DDR3 PC3-10700 (4gx2), and will work with a Radeon 380x (Pci Express 3.0 x16 slot preferred).

    Can pay with Paypal or Ethereum,Bitcoin,Litecoin.

    http://www.ebay.com/usr/snxsniperx
     
  2. kirbyrj

    kirbyrj [H]ard as it Gets

    Messages:
    23,735
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    I have a Gigabyte 78LMT-USB3 lying around. PM me if you're interested.
     
  3. Sniper X

    Sniper X Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    240
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    If someone has a motherboard with a 900 series AMD chipset that would be preferred. I'm surprised that there seems to be no AM3+ mobos with PCI-E 3.0.
     
  4. ccityinstaller

    ccityinstaller 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,774
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    The 990FX didn't support PCI-E 3.0 AFAIK, but it did offer a ton of 16X 2.0 lanes. That is the same speed as a x8 3.0 link, which wouldn't bottleneck anything under a 1080. That 380 would be just as fast in a x4 slot.
     
  5. pendragon1

    pendragon1 [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    11,187
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2000
  6. kirbyrj

    kirbyrj [H]ard as it Gets

    Messages:
    23,735
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    The only 900 series mATX board is the ASRock 970 board. It still doesn't have PCIe 3.0 though.
     
  7. kirbyrj

    kirbyrj [H]ard as it Gets

    Messages:
    23,735
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    pendragon1 likes this.
  8. pendragon1

    pendragon1 [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    11,187
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2000
    oh oops... yeah, matx with pcie 3 does not exist. but honestly unless youre reeealy concerned with benchmarking fps you probably wouldn't notice a difference between 2x16 and 3x16.

    Kirby, ah yeah I saw that board didn't realize it was different to what I posted until you pointed it out...
     
  9. Sniper X

    Sniper X Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    240
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Honestly my biggest concern is just compatible with the 380x. I'm sure the issues I'm having with this mobo are just a fluke but I just want to make sure. I ordered a mobo on ebay with the 900 series chipset. So maybe If anybody has some cheap DDR3 and a AM3 processor i could use the biostar in a HTPC or something. IDK. Still willing to see if anybody has what i'm looking for at a good price.
     
  10. Mr34727

    Mr34727 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,674
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    sent you an FM2+ combo