Would you run you Ryzen CPU with these settings CPU fan 100% to keep CPU cool.

gerardfraser

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
1,113
Would you run you Ryzen CPU with these settings CPU fan 100% to keep CPU cool.
3800-X-4500-Mhz.png
 

Gideon

2[H]4U
Joined
Apr 13, 2006
Messages
2,778
Looks like you got a nice chip there, I see no issue with running it with those readings you got 24/7.
 

gerardfraser

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
1,113
Let's see a cinebench 20 score with those settings.
Well here is one from last month,actual full recored bench since I know how to fake it,if I wanted to.
540 in Cinebench20 which would be higher if everything was not runing.Aslos sorry it is at 4650Mhz not 4500Mh same shit though
 

jbc029

Limp Gawd
Joined
Mar 26, 2013
Messages
484
That video is single core running at 1.45V.

You're SS above is 4.5 allcore at 1.1V. That didn't happen. I don't doubt the ram settings are possible, but cpu settings aren't real.
 

gerardfraser

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
1,113
That video is single core running at 1.45V.

You're SS above is 4.5 allcore at 1.1V. That didn't happen. I don't doubt the ram settings are possible, but cpu settings aren't real.
Well I am not trying to trick anyone,I said l what the video was.I do not get your point,what do you want to see exactly .Fucking dude asked for Cinebench at 4500Mhz and I provided one at 4650Mhz,so what is the .............
 

THUMPer

2[H]4U
Joined
May 6, 2008
Messages
3,547
To answer your question, yes inrun CPU fan at 100% anyway. My PC is only on when gaming though so i don't care. My 3800x runs fine
 
Last edited:

gerardfraser

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
1,113
To answer your question, yes Iirun CPU fan at 100% anyway. My PC is only on when gaming though so info t care. My 3800x runs fine
Yeah my 3800X works fine too.Waiting to buy 3900X

That video is single core running at 1.45V.

You're SS above is 4.5 allcore at 1.1V. That didn't happen. I don't doubt the ram settings are possible, but cpu settings aren't real.

Copy and paste from another question

Well lets be real here,you must know that the readings from 3rd party software is never accurate.Really you must know by now. Here is a video I just took at 4600Mhz,tRFC is more accurate than screenshot but not 100% accurate,I could go on but no need to.tRFC read 298 in video
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 20, 2011
Messages
57
lol I think I see the confusion since CB does have single/multi option. What is your CB20 Multi score? Are you running manual OC 45x and at what voltage?
 

THUMPer

2[H]4U
Joined
May 6, 2008
Messages
3,547
With those settings in the OP I'd like to see a CB 20 multi score. I know what it should be around, since I got mine to 4.5, @ higher voltage. But this looks like "clock stretching" to me
 
Top