Well that's bullshit!For me it also rewrites other drives even if they don’t have anything Windows related on them to boot only your Windows drive. Happens during major updates to all my SSDs
I admit, I no longer dual boot. But last time I did you were safe assuming you kept the two OS drives completely separate. Seems that's no longer the case?