which chipsets allow to modify locked atlon multiplyers?

Discussion in 'AMD Processors' started by userjack, Feb 25, 2004.

  1. userjack

    userjack n00b

    Messages:
    43
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    i,ve heard that on nforce2, kt400, kt600 based mobos u can set different multiplyers even w/ locked cpus
    r there any other - kt333, kt266, kt266a, 730, 735 ...

    excuse my bad english

    TIA
     
  2. ALL4AMD

    ALL4AMD I Go to Court for Fun.

    Messages:
    7,043
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    if the chip is super locked, no chipset will unlock it
     
  3. userjack

    userjack n00b

    Messages:
    43
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    are current durons super locked?
    are durons made 2, 3 month ago supeĆ° locked?

    any way if the chips are *normally* locked which chipsets will unlock it?
     
  4. ALL4AMD

    ALL4AMD I Go to Court for Fun.

    Messages:
    7,043
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    chips made b4 week 38 r unlocked. yes new durons r locked
     
  5. Roberty

    Roberty [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    4,798
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2001
    I have an unlocked Athlon XP2400+ in my KT400 based motherboard (See in my sig) and my board will not allow multiplier adjustments. The NForce2 boards are the only ones that I'm aware that will allow this. If your cpu is locked though even that won't help.